Bilingual Child Care

Find the help you need.
Average rate: $15.75

Available Now!

Filter by:

Sara J.'s Photo

Sara J.|Woodbridge, VA

$15-35/hr 10 yrs exp 25 yrs old

Bilingual Child Care Provider And Tutor - M.A. Degree

Avg response < 16 hrs
(2)
Hello! I am a recent graduate from George Mason University. I hold a dual Bachelor's degree in Global Affairs and Spanish, and a Master's Degree in Spanish, Multicultural/Bilingual Education. I have more than 12 years of paid childcare experience in a variety of settings, including: private babysitting, full-time nannying, infant/get-set teacher at a licensed childcare facility, preschool floater teacher (all ages), Spanish immersion preschool teacher, University Spanish instructor, High school student teacher, Middle school youth group leader, and more! I have experience with all age groups newborn-college aged and I am competent and comfortable fulfilling any and all parts of your children's usual routine (meals, bath, bottles, bed time, transportation, diapering, potty training, play time, crafts, reading, homework help, anything!) I would love to meet you!
Cynthia D.'s Photo
Reviewed by Cynthia D. 5/5 stars
Sara was one of our all-time favorite sitters/caretakers for a number of reasons. At the time that Sara worked for us our son was about 1 1/2 years old, a challenging age for some, and I was pregnant with our second child so he was under some additional stress as we were getting ready to welcome baby #2! Sara was always on time to pick our son up from his child care center in the afternoons and she never had a problem using our car seats properly or driving him safely home. She would prepare him dinner/snack and provide developmentally appropriate play activities until either my husband or I arrived home. He was never bored & the TV was never on, a real bonus! Sara is calm under stress, she has a very happy & cheerful demeanor, is reliable and more than competent, and she always presents her best self when working with children. I would hire her again in a heartbeat if we hadn't moved out of state!
Maria H.'s Photo

Maria H.|Burlington, VT

$15-40/hr 6 yrs exp 33 yrs old

PT-FT Caregiver Available

(25)
I believe it is time to update my profile a little bit. My name is Maria and here is a little about myself. I moved to VT to complete an internship in order to graduate from school, a 6 month college experience turned into me building a life away from my family and home to raise one of my own. I am a mom and that's by far the role in life I enjoy the most! I joined "care. com" about a year ago after a referral from someone I babysat for. Since that day I've had nothing other than great experiences to share, whether it was me taking good care of children and their needs, watching pets, teaching Spanish or just house sitting while owners were away. I've met really nice people and built trustworthy relationships that I'm sure will last for as long as I'm around. I love children, and have over 6 years of experience babysitting for families, and helping friends and single moms like myself. I'm bilingual, very responsible and extremely reliable! Background check provided and impeccable driving record, with a reliable vehicle that allows me to travel an extra mile. I'm someone who will make you feel very comfortable, and confident leaving your children with. I firmly believe there is nothing more rewarding than getting positive feedback every time I help others doing what I love most.
CW
Reviewed by Cheyanne W. 5/5 stars
Maria has been a wonderful part time nanny for our twins! She is very flexible and accommodating and loves adventures with the kids.
Showing 1 - 10 of 4053