Tutors

Find a great tutor that fits your needs.

Average tutoring rate: $15.50/hr.  

Post a Job and search for free.

Filter by:

Tutors near you:

Raymond S.'s Photo

Raymond S.|Park Ridge, NJ

$50-50/hr 10 yrs exp 32 yrs old

Experienced Mathematics Tutor

Avg response < 2 hrs
(11)
Need support? My goal is for your kids to be independent. Kids have a much different atmosphere than just 10 or even 5 years ago. They need the truth (hint: it's not easy), and to build good work habits. They need to be 'taught' how to study and how to filter immense amounts of data. They need that push that turns a 1-hour session into and an hour of resetting their minds on how to think and perceive. Math is an incredible tool to help get back to those priceless tools of Reasoning and Sense-Making. That's what I'd like to bring to the table. My TIME is dedicated to developing the chemistry needed to stay focused and to inspire independence in my students. I do not guarantee anything and no tutor should. I want them to think "I don't need Ray, I can do this AND SUCCEED." My rate is $100/hour of Reasoning, Sense-Making, Independence, Convenience, ease of scheduling, communication and peace of mind. *First session is FREE* Hope to hear from you!
CarePro Background Check
AK
Reviewed by Adria K. 5/5 stars
Ray has worked with my two middle school and high school daughters in math. He is AMAZING. They have different learning styles and needs and he has been able to assess them, meet them where they are and then explain and help them figure out for themselves the work at hand. He's helped build their confidence and problem solving skills and does it in an easy going and open manner. They look forward to working with him. He is easy to work with, punctual and friendly.
Desiree C.'s Photo

Desiree C.|Spring, TX

$25-50/hr 10 yrs exp 43 yrs old

The Tutoring Teacher

Avg response < 3 hrs
(3)
Hi! As an experienced teacher, my approach to education has evolved. In working with my students over the years, one thing became crystal clear very quickly: Education is not a one-size fits all endeavor. All students are different and have differing needs, and this is why taking time to get to know them is so important. Their interests and preferences are all clues for me to find ways to create engaging lessons for them. For over 10 years, I have worked with children from early childhood to sixth grade, and there are things to love about each age/stage. I have an M. Ed and experience in public schools, private schools, and special education. Moreover, I have the following certifications: EC-6th, gifted and talented, English as a second language, and a Montessori credential. Teaching new students is always exciting, and I love it when I am able to work with a child one-on-one. If you have any questions or want to know more, please contact me! I would love to hear from you.
CarePro Background Check
JC
Reviewed by Johanna C. 5/5 stars
My 13 year old son is on the Autism Spectrum and is very private. He works best with one-on-one instead of a classroom full of students. Therefore, we had to UN-enroll him from public schools in his 6th grade year and begin homeschooling him. It was a struggle for about 1-1/2 years until Desiree came into our lives! She first took the time to evaluate him and learn what level he was at in reference to all of his core classes. Desiree then created an appropriate learning level curriculum for my son in all of his core classes (math, science, language arts). My son has made terrific progress in his lessons thanks to Desiree's patience and encouragement, which has given him his confidence back with regards to school. We would be lost without her!
Showing 1 - 10 of 152991